Starry Eyed Surprise

I’ve been looking at my wardrobe recently and realised I’m stuck in a bit of a style rut. I’ve fallen into that rather annoying habit of only wearing a tiny percentage of my expansive wardrobe on a daily basis. I know I’m a very lucky girl girl to be the owner of such an excessive amount of clothes. Such an amount that the spare bedroom in our flat is actually just my walk in wardrobe with a bed shoved in the corner. The OH, however, has a tiny wardrobe (that I’ve nabbed space in) in our bedroom!

Pile Of Clothes

I know I’m in dire need of a massive clear out. I’m the world’s worst at buying things and never wearing them or only wearing them a couple of times before they are consigned to the echoing chasm of my wardrobe, never to be seen again. I will do it soon! As soon as I have time and it’s not so sunny outside, I promise!

In the meantime I have been scouring the internet for some fashspiration and the ever brilliant Urban Outfitters didn’t let me down. It did have me muttering some words I never thought would pass my lips though… “I need a mesh cape!” Let me explain…

I stumbled across Urban Outfitters Space Invaders Collection and with my ever growing star and space obsession I was hooked! The entire collection is out of this world (haha!) but here are a few of my favourites. Starting with that mesh cape!

Evil Twin Outer Limits Mesh Cape

Evil Twin Outer Limits Mesh Cape. £100

It’s beautiful isn’t it? How could I not need this in my life? It’s so dramatic it would and something to any outfit and the galaxy print is just gorgeous! SWOON!

Cheap Monday Chizu Mesh Skirt

Cheap Monday Chizu Mesh Skirt. £40

I’m also pretty hooked on this Cheap Monday skirt. It’s really unusual and I love how the mesh panel only falls down one leg. Also, with it being black it would be so simple to dress up or down for any occasion. I wasn’t aware I was such a fan of mesh clothing until now. Maybe this is the new direction I’ve been searching for?

It’s not just clothes that caught my eye in this collection though. I also fell head over heels for this sparkly little number.

Carnival Nail Polish

Carnival Nail Polish. £6

As you already know, I’m a complete and utter magpie, so it’s not surprising this bad boy caught my eye. It’s just so pretty and is bursting with glitter pieces, I can’t wait to slap it on my nails!

My little magpie was also attracted to this little beauty.

Metallic Mini Satchel

Metallic Mini Satchel. £38

Look how shiny and pretty this mini satchel is! You can practically see yourself in it! This little baby would brighten up any dull afternoon and add spark to any outfit.

So watch out for me in a shiny, mesh, glittery outfit soon!

What do you do to revamp your wardrobe? How often do you have a clear-out and where do you look for fashpiration?

Kisses

Lojo

xxx

3 thoughts on “Starry Eyed Surprise

  1. I completely understand where you’re coming from sometimes I don’t even want to start trying to find something in my wardrobe because you never know what you will find. A good trick that my best friend taught me is once you clean out your wardrobe and you have worn something when you go to put it in your wardrobe again flip the hanger the other way around and when you go to do your next clean out look at all the items of clothing that you haven’t worn and see whether you want to keep them. Enjoyed the blog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

