In Love With Love (Label)

If you know anything about me, you’ll know I love lists. I may not be the most organised person in the world (I am trying to get better) but, my word, do I love a list. I think it’s the planning and hoping that goes into making a list that I enjoy, that and the uniformity of it when it’s all written down. My favourite kind of list to write is shopping lists, I don’t mean the average supermarket shop for food list. I mean the, if I had all the money I could ever want this is what I’d buy from this shop list. One of the places I find myself scouring when I make these lists is Very. Not just because I love the Jameela Jamil and Fearne Cotton collections but because I love their very own Love Label too.

Love Label

They have brilliantly stylish, fashion forward pieces at really reasonable prices. I’m a massive sucker for their casual pieces as they slide into my wardrobe with such ease. (Also, I’m pretty casual most of the time anyway. Formality makes me uncomfortable.) They also have a really cute video that shows a small snippet of their new Winter collection.

So, as I’m sure you’re expecting, I’m going to share a few of my favourite Love Label lovelies with you now.

Love Label Button Knitted Jumper

Love Label Button Knitted Jumper. £25

I love knitwear, there’s no two ways about it and this is a great transitional piece. It’s thin enough to wear on it’s own on those rare warmer autumn days but is so versatile that it can be layered up for those colder days. Plus, the gorgeous coral colour proves that winter fashion doesn’t have to be drab and dull!

Love Label Flat Over The Knee Boots

Love Label Flat Over The Knee Boots. £40

I love a pair of heels as much as the next lady and sometimes sticking on a pair of killer shoes is the only thing that’s going to make me happy with an outfit. However, I always return to my flats and I adore a good pair of boots! This is a classic combination of the two! These would look great over chunky tights with a dress or with a pair of skinny jeans tucked in. They’d easily see you right the way through til summer comes round again 🙂

Love Label Blanket Sleeve Parker

Love Label Blanket Sleeve Parker. £59

I currently have a green parka with a fluffy hood (that I actually bought from Very!) It’s been my go to winter coat for at least 2 winters now. I love it. It’s so versatile, it goes with everything, it’s warm and keeps me dry. I don’t think I’ve had a good, warm, waterproof coat since I was at school so, as you can imagine, I want to keep hold of it! However, looking at this little lovely I think I can be persuaded to trade it in for a newer, fancier model. I’m sorry coaty! I love the blanket sleeve design on this coat, you’d definitely stand out from all the other plain parkas out there. Fashionable and functional, I think we have a winner!

What do you think of Very? Do you like my picks? What transitional and new season pieces do you want or already have?

Kisses

Lojo

Leave a Reply

